Questions & Answers

Please use the following e-mail address for your cargo price requests: tagespreise@remove-this.schmelz.com (see also under Service: "request")

We require at least the following information: Dispatch country | town | postal code, recipient country | town | postal code, number of shipping units, dimensions of the shipping units (L X W X H in m), weight in kg gross (incl. packaging material), deadlines, delivery terms | Incoterm, net goods value of the shipment, hazardous goods, if applicable, customs services or other special features.

A general cargo consignment is limited to 2500 kg / shipment, max. 1500 kg / shipping unit (without lifting platform delivery), max. 1000 kg / shipping unit (with lifting platform delivery), max. dimensions in m (L x W x H): 2.40 x 1.80 x 2.20

The normal runtime of a general cargo consignment is 24-48 hours from acceptance of the goods; in Europe, the normal runtime differs according to distance and departure frequency. Please use the runtime request under Service:  "Normal runtimes"  or ask us:  service.ausgang@remove-this.schmelz.com

The goods must basically be packaged. No liability is assumed for unpackaged and insufficiently packages goods. The packaging should be selected such that the goods can stand up to the transport process and possibly multiple handling processes. Good larger than (in m): 1.20 x 0.60 x 0.60 and > 30 kg should be shipped using a loading aid (one-way pallet | europallet). The size of the loading aid should be selected such that it is flush with the goods on it. The goods must not be accessible and should not be unprotected. Additional warnings are helpful in the form of stickers (“Caution: sensitive goods”, “do not apply force”).

All papers, such as delivery notes and invoices, which are intended to reach the recipient on delivery, are to be attached to the goods e.g. using a shipping pouch. Furthermore, each package must be labelled with the sender and receiver details for identification. The driver must receive a shipping document (see also in download area: "Shipping order"),in which all relevant data must be entered for shipping. Please note that you are responsible and liable for the information in the shipping documents.

Ideally, notify the collection one day in advance. Please note that shipments > 2500 kg and > 1.6 load metres must be notified one day in advance by noon. Collections of small shipments are also possible later, possibly also on the loading date. The following basically applies: the earlier the notification, the best the relevant loading space can be planned for your shipment.

The collection time may differ on the basis of the shipment size and distance. But as a rule, the goods will be collected from you during the time from 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. on a day that you specify. Please inform us if special goods receiving | dispatch times apply with you or your recipients, as well as loading | unloading situations, e.g. lifting pla5tform required, only 7.5 t HGVs permitted, etc.

The sender | customer (or the recipient) is responsible for transport-safe loading (as well as for unloading). The load is transport-safe, if the cargo is stowed away or fastened such that it can withstand normal transport without damage. However, the carrier bears the responsibility for the operationally safe loading. The load is operationally safe, if it is sufficiently protected and does not cause danger or harm to anyone.

Depending on the scope of the order, it may be meaningful to use our “Orderrace” shipping service’ the data can be recorded here, labels and shipping documents printed and the data sent to us via data transmission. Nevertheless, the collection | special features for transport must be notified to the Dispatch | Customer Service department separately.

No. You must basically decide whether you want transport insurance coverage via the forwarder or not, as you may have your own transport insurance or want to save these costs. Please note that the assessment of your possible recourse claim is subject to liability limitations if the transport insurance is not covered (see also in the download area: "ADSP"- General German Freight Forwarding Terms and Conditions, latest version). In order to provide transport insurance cover for you, we require the net goods value of the shipment, which you must also state in the forwarder handover certificate. We regard the specification of the goods value as an order to provide transport insurance coverage. Please avoid a shortfall of transport insurance cover, as this also had an impact on the refund of a potential recourse claim..

We do not transport any food, living plants and animals, no securities | valuables, antiques or removals items | assembled furniture. Furthermore, we do not accept transport of private individuals to private individuals.

The normal delivery service to the recipient ends with the provision of the goods at the ordered place of receipt. Please note that drivers who extend the delivery service at the recipient’s request function as legal agents of the customer | recipient. The customer | recipient is responsible for loading and unloading. If the goods should be required to be delivered “free at place of use”, ask for our “targo-on-site plus” or “targo-on-site premium” products.

In the general cargo sector, HGVs are usually equipped with a lifting platform, however, in the partial and complete load sector, this tends to be the exception, therefore: If a lifting platform delivery is required, this must be noted on the order!

  • targospeed: In short, clearly defined runtimes for procurement and distribution in Europe
  • targofix: precisely controllable delivery date specifications provide relief to picking and packing zones with the supplier and optimise goods receiving flows with the customer

    • targoflex: reliable, extensive and time-flexible transport service at cost-effective rates

Within the “entargo” product family, time-defined deliveries are possible until 10:00 a.m. or 12:00 p.m. within the context of targospeed | targofix in Germany and partly also in Europe; more precise information is available in our respective Customer Service department.

You can view the progress of the general cargo shipment using our shipment tracking (see under Service: "Shipment tracking") or ask by e-mail in our Customer Service department (service.ausgang@remove-this.schmelz.com). Our staff will be pleased to assist you!

We will be pleased to offer you the service of providing you with relevant information at regular intervals to an e-mail address that you have specified as an individual or collective certificate in the form of a PDF file for a fee. Request additional details from our Sales employees at  : tagespreise@remove-this.schmelz.com tagespreise@remove-this.schmelz.com

We work exclusively with europallets and mesh box pallets; a mesh box exchange is only possible in Germany, europallets are exchanged in DE, AT and Benelux; additional countries only on request; the movements of exchangeable loading aids are recorded and receipt is acknowledged in the transport documents, as well as being recorded in account management and can therefore be exchanged again upon request.

Functional pallets (boards and blocks must be intact, EUR | UIC | EPAL marks available) are exchangeable.

Commercial invoice in triplicate with company stamp and signature, declaration of origin, export declaration (ABD), EUR 1 from a goods value of €6,000.00 / shipment

Please contact the invoice issuer stated on the invoice in the case of invoice complaints.

L x W in m / 2.40 m; however, it must be noted that this formula is based on a peak loading metre calculation and does not take account of any stowage loss, which is charged to the customer’s goods, which caused the stowage loss.

With chargeable weight, the effective weight is checked with the weight according to cbm or loading metre; the respective higher weight is then the chargeable weight; e.g.: 1 Pal (1.20  x 0.80 x 1.00) =100 kg effective ; 150 kg / cbm; chargeable. weight = 144 kg.

© 2019 Erich Schmelz GmbH & Co. KG

Fragen & Antworten

Nutzen Sie bitte für Ihre Frachtpreisanfragen folgende E-mail Adresse: tagespreise@remove-this.schmelz.com (s. auch unter Service: "Anfrage")

Wir benötigen mind. folgende Informationen: Versandland | -ort | -PLZ, Empf.land | -ort | -PLZ, Anzahl der Versandeinheiten, Abmessungen der Versandeinheiten (L X B X H in m), Gewicht in kg brutto (inkl. Verpackungsmaterial), Terminvorgaben, Frankatur | Incoterm, Warenwert der Sendung netto, ggf. Gefahrgut, Zolldienstleistungen oder weitere Besonderheiten.

Eine Stückgutsendung ist beschränkt auf 2500 kg / Sendung, max. 1500 kg / Versandeinheit (ohne Hebebühnenzustellung), max. 1000 kg / Versandeinheit (mit Hebebühnenzustellung), max. Abmessungen in m (L x B x H) : 2,40 x 1,80 x 2,20 

Die Regellaufzeit einer Stückgutsendung in Deutschland beträgt ab Übernahme der Ware 24-48 Stunden; in Europa differiert die Regellaufzeit nach Entfernung und Abfahrtsfrequenz. Bei Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an: service.ausgang@remove-this.schmelz.com

Die Ware muss grundsätzlich verpackt sein. Für unverpackte und unzureichend verpackte Ware wird keine Haftung übernommen. Die Verpackung sollte so gewählt sein, dass die Ware den Transport- und ggf. mehrfachen Umschlagsprozessen Stand hält. Waren größer in m : 1,20 x 0,60 x 0,60 und > 30 kg sollten mittels eines Ladehilfsmittel (Einweg- | Europalette) versendet werden. Die Größe des Ladehilfsmittel sollte so gewählt sein, dass die darauf befindliche Ware bündig abschließt. Die Ware darf nicht greifbar und sollte nicht ungeschützt sein. Zusätzliche Warnhinweise in Form von Aufklebern ("Vorsicht: empfindliche Ware", "nicht belasten") sind hilfreich.

Sämtliche Papiere, wie Lieferscheine und Rechnungen, die den Empfänger bei Anlieferung erreichen sollen, sind an der Ware z.B. mittels einer Versandtasche anzubringen. Darüber hinaus ist jedes Packstück auf Identität mit Versender und Empfängerangaben zu etikettieren. Der Fahrer muss ein Beförderungsdokument erhalten (s. auch im Downloadbereich: "Speditionsauftrag"), in dem sämtliche zur Beförderung relevante Daten einzutragen sind. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie für die Angaben im Beförderungsdokument verantwortlich und haftbar sind.

Die Abholung melden Sie idealerweise einen Tag im voraus an. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sendungen > 2500 kg und > 1,6 ldm einen Tag im voraus bis Mittag angemeldet werden müssen. Abholungen kleinerer Sendungen sind auch noch später möglich, ggf. auch am Verladetag. Grundsätzlich gilt: je früher die Anmeldung, desto besser kann der entsprechende Laderaum für Ihre Sendung geplant werden.

In Abhängigkeit von Sendungsgröße und Entfernung kann die Abholzeit differieren. In der Regel wird jedoch die Ware bei Ihnen voraussichtlich in der Zeit von 11-16 Uhr an einem von Ihnen bestimmten Tag abgeholt. Bitte informieren Sie uns, wenn es bei Ihnen oder auch Ihren Empfängern speziell zu beachtende Warenannahme- bzw. Versandzeiten, sowie Be- | Entladesituationen gibt, wie z.B. Hebebühne erforderlich, nur 7,5 t - LKW erlaubt, u.s.w..

Für die beförderungssichere Beladung (als auch für die Entladung) ist der Absender | der Auftraggeber (bzw. der Empfänger) verantwortlich. Die Ladung ist beförderungssicher, wenn das Ladegut so verstaut oder befestigt wird, dass es einen normalen Transport unbeschadet überstehen kann. Der Frachtführer hingegen trägt die Verantwortung der betriebssicheren Beladung. Die Ladung ist betriebssicher, wenn sie selbst ausreichend geschützt ist und niemanden gefährdet oder schädigt.

Je nach Auftragsumfang kann es sinnvoll sein, unser Versandprogramm "Orderrace" zu nutzen; hier können die Daten erfasst, Etiketten und Versandpapiere gedruckt und die Daten per DFÜ an uns übermittelt werden. Dennoch muss die Abholung bzw. Besonderheiten beim Transport separat der Disposition bzw. dem Kundenservice mitgeteilt werden.

Nein. Grundsätzlich müssen Sie entscheiden, ob Sie eine Transportversicherung über den Spediteur eindecken wollen oder nicht, da Sie ggf. über eine eigene Transportversicherung verfügen oder diese Kosten sparen wollen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Beurteilung Ihres möglicher Regressanspruch bei Nichteindeckung der Transportversicherung Haftungsbegrenzungen unterliegt (s. auch im Downloadbereich: "ADSP"- Allgemeine Deutsche Spediteurbedingungen, neuester Fassung). Um eine Transportversicherung für Sie eindecken zu können, benötigen wir den Nettowarenwert der Sendung, den Sie auch im Speditionsübergabeschein angeben müssen. Die Angabe des Warenwertes verstehen wir als Auftrag zur Eindeckung der Transportversicherung. Bitte vermeiden Sie eine Unterdeckung der Transportversicherung, da dies auch Auswirkungen auf die Erstattung eines pot. Regressanspruch hat.

Wir transportieren keine Lebensmittel, keine lebenden Pflanzen und Tiere, keine Valoren | Wertgegenstände, noch Antiquitäten sowie Umzugsgut bzw. aufgebaute Möbel. Darüber hinaus übernehmen wir keine Transporte von Privatpersonen an Privatpersonen.

Die normale Zustellleistung beim Empfänger endet mit dem zur Verfügungstellen der Ware am beauftragten Empfangsort. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Fahrer, die aufgrund des Wunsches des Empfängers die Zustellleistung erweitern, als Erfüllungshilfe des Auftraggebers | Empfängers fungieren. Für die Be- und Entladung ist der Auftraggeber bzw. der Empfänger verantwortlich. Sollte ein Verbringen der Ware "frei Verwendungsstelle" nötig sein, fragen Sie nach unseren Produkten "Schmelz on-site plus" bzw. "Schmelz on-site premium".

Im Stückgutbereich sind zumeist LKW mit Hebebühne im Einsatz, hingegen im Teil- und Komplettpartiebereich ist das eher die Ausnahme, daher gilt: Sollte eine Hebebühnenzustellung nötig sein, ist dies im Auftrag entsprechend zu vermerken!

  • Schmelz Prio: Kurze, klar definierte Laufzeiten für Beschaffung und Distribution in Europa
  • Schmelz Fix: exakt steuerbare Lieferterminvorgaben entlasten Kommissionierzonen beim Lieferanten und optimieren Wareneingangsströme beim Kunden
  • Schmelz Eco: zuverlässige, flächendeckende und zeitlich flexible Transportleistung zu wirtschaftlichen Tarifen

Innerhalb der Schmelz Produkte sind uhrzeitgeführte Zustellungen bis 8|10|12|14|18-22 Uhr im Rahmen von Schmelz Prio | Schmelz Fix in Deutschland und teilweise auch in Europa möglich ; genauere Informationen erhalten Sie in unserem jeweiligen Kundenservice.

Sie können den Verlauf einer Stückgutsendung mit Hilfe unserer Sendungsverfolgung ansehen (s. unter Service: "Sendungsverfolgung") oder fragen per E-mail in unserem Kundenservice (service.ausgang@remove-this.schmelz.com) nach. Unsere Mitarbeiter helfen Ihnen gern weiter!

Bitte wenden Sie sich hier in erster Linie zunächst einmal an unsere fachkundigen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeiter im Kundenservice (service.ausgang@remove-this.schmelz.com)

Gern können wir Ihnen den Service bieten, Ihnen in regelmäßigen Abständen entsprechende Nachweise auf eine von Ihnen vorgegebene E-mail Adresse als Einzel- oder Sammelnachweis in Form einer pdf-Datei kostenpflichtig zur Verfügung zu stellen. Erfragen Sie weitere Details bei unseren Mitarbeitern im Verkauf unter tagespreise@remove-this.schmelz.com

Wir arbeiten ausschließlich mit Europaletten und Gitterboxpaletten; ein Gitterboxtausch ist lediglich in Deutschland möglich, Europaletten werden in DE, AT und Benelux getauscht; weitere Länder nur auf Anfrage; die Bewegungen von tauschfähigen Ladehilsmitteln werden in den Transportdokumenten festgehalten und quittiert sowie per Kontenführung festgehalten und können somit wieder auf Wunsch ausgetauscht werden.

Tauschfähig sind funktionsfähige Paletten (Bretter und Klötze müssen intakt sein, EUR | UIC | EPAL Kennzeichen vorhanden)

Handelsrechnung 3-fach mit Firmenstempel und Unterschrift, Ursprungserklärung, Ausfuhrerklärung (ABD), EUR1 ab einem Warenwert von 6.000,00 € | Sendung

Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Rechnungsreklamationen an den Abrechner, der auf der Rechnung angegeben ist.

L x B in m / 2,40 m; allerdings ist dabei zu beachten, dass sich diese Formel auf eine spitze Lademeterberechnung bezieht und keinen Stauverlust berücksichtigt, der aber der Ware des Kunden angelastet wird, die den Stauverlust verursacht.

Beim frachtpflichtigen Gewicht prüft man das effektive Gewicht mit dem Gewicht nach cbm oder ldm ; das jeweils höhere Gewicht ist dann das frachtpflichtige Gewicht; Bsp.: 1 Pal (1,20  x 0,80 x 1,00) =100 kg effektiv ; 150 kg / cbm; fpfl. Gewicht = 144 kg.

© 2019 Erich Schmelz GmbH & Co. KG